Hear the first tracks from Angel Olsen's 'Phases' Demos and Rarities Compilation - Beat Magazine

Hear the first tracks from Angel Olsen’s ‘Phases’ Demos and Rarities Compilation

Angel Olsen has announced the release of Phases, a deep-dive compilation record of unheard and unreleased tracks. Set for release on 10th November, the material on Phases spans recording sessions right from her very first EP, Strange Cacti, up until Olsen’s 2016 album MY WOMAN.

You can hear the first tasters of Phases below – check out ‘Special’ and ‘Fly On My Wall’. Brand new track ‘Special’ is lifted from the MY WOMAN recording sessions and ‘Fly On Your Wall’ was Olsen’s contribution to the Our First 100 Days compilation released in protest of the Trump administration.

Phases tracklisting:

1. Fly On Your Wall
2. Special
3. Only You
4. All Right Now
5. Sans
6. Sweet Dreams
7. California
8. Tougher Than the Rest
9. For You
10. How Many Dreams
11. May as Well
12. Endless Road