The First Track from Kurt Vile and Courtney Barnett's Collab Album is Here - Beat Magazine

The First Track from Kurt Vile and Courtney Barnett’s Collab Album is Here

Let’s keep this short and sweet. Courtney Barnett is awesome, Kurt Vile is awesome, they’ve teamed up to spread their awesomeness on a collaborative joint album called Lotta Sea Lice.

The record is out on 13th october via Marathon Artists / Matador / Milk! Recordings / Mom & Pop and is set to feature guest spots from Mick Thomas and Jim White of the Dirty Three, Stella Mozgawa from Warpaint and Mick Harvey too. you can watch the vid for first single ‘Over Everything’ right now. Nice.

Kurt and Courtney are also heading out on the road to play some shows:

11 San Diego, CA – House of Blues
13 Joshua Tree, CA – Desert Daze Festival
14 Los Angeles, CA – The Cathedral Sanctuary at Immanuel Presbyterian Church
15 Los Angeles, CA – Orpheum Theatre
18 Oakland, CA – Fox Theatre
20 Portland, OR – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
21 Seattle, WA – Moore Theatre
22 Seattle, WA – The Showbox
25 St. Paul, MN – Palace Theatre
26 Chicago, IL – Rockefeller Chapel
27 Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall
28 Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle
30 Royal Oak, MI – Royal Oak Music Theatre
31 Toronto, Ontario – Massey Hall

01 New York, NY – Beacon Theatre
03 Upper Darby, PA – Tower Theatre
04 Boston, MA – Orpheum Theatre
06 Jersey City – Lowe’s Jersey Theatre
07 Washington DC – The Anthem
09 Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
10 Dallas, TX – McFarlin Memorial Auditorium
11 Austin, TX – ACL Live at the Moody Theater