HAIM Share 'Right Now' and Announce New Album 'Something To Tell You' - Beat Magazine

HAIM Share ‘Right Now’ and Announce New Album ‘Something To Tell You’

The mighty HAIM are back in the game, announcing the release of their second album Something To Tell You and debuting a live studio version of new track ‘Right Now’.

Something To Tell You is due 7th July (via Polydor) and finds sisters Este, Danielle and Alana reteaming with Ariel Rechtshaid to produce the forthcoming album, as well as working with Rostam Batamanglij (Vampire Weekend). Hold tight for the trio returning to Saturday Night Live on 13th May to play some more new music.

The live vid for ‘Right Now’ was directed by Paul Thomas Anderson (Boogie Nights, Magnolia) and starts off sounding like an Alanis Morissette track (to be clear this is a compliment!). Shout out to Este for that badass bass.

In the words of Haim, “That’s how you fuckin’ do it.”

**UPDATE** Here’s the actual proper studio version of ‘Right Now’ and the track-listing for Something To Tell You:

1. Want You Back
2. Nothing’s Wrong
3. Little of Your Love
4. Ready For You
5. Something To Tell You
6. You Never Knew
7. Kept Me Crying
8. Found It In Silence
9. Walking Away
10. Right Now
11. Night So Long