King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Share Film Announcing 'Murder of the Universe' Album - Beat Magazine

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Share Film Announcing ‘Murder of the Universe’ Album

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have dropped a 13-minute film announcing the release of Murder of the Universe, the second of the promised five album releases on the Melbourne-based bands ambitious 2017 release schedule.

The album is due on Friday 23rd June 2017 through Heavenly Recordings and follows the release of Flying Microtonal Banana back in February.

Here’s the short film if you have 13-minutes to spare. It’s very War of the Worlds.

Murder of the Universe is broken down into 3 distinct ‘chapters’, featuring the 21-tracks that envisage the downfall of man and the death of the planet. Not exactly upbeat but if the short film is anything to go by then it’s a bloody epic odyssey of the demise of humanity.

Here’s the track-listing:

The Tale Of The Altered Beast
1. A New World
2. Altered Beats I
3. Alter Me I
4. Altered Best II
5. Alter Me I
6. Altered Beast III
7. Alter Me III
8. Altered Beats IV
9. Life / Death

The Lord Of Lightening Vs. Balrog
10. Some Context
11. The Reticent Raconteur
12. The Lord Of Lightening
13. The Balrog
14. The Floating Fire
15. The Acrid Corpse

Han- Tyumi And The Murder Of The Universe
16. Welcome To An Altered Future
17. Digital Black
18. Han-Tyumi, The Confused Cyborg
19. Soy-Protein Munt Machine
20. Vomit Coffin
21. Murder Of The Universe