Check Out the Playlist Norwegian DJ Crew Rytmeklubben Made Us - Beat Magazine

Check Out the Playlist Norwegian DJ Crew Rytmeklubben Made Us

Norwegian DJ crew Rytmeklubben (if you’re struggling with the pronunciation then it translates as rhythm club) are a self professed ‘club boyband’. The group consists of Henrik The Artist (Mad Decent), Hi Tom (NLV), DJ Karaoke and Torjus, who met in a club called SUPA when they were at university in Trondheim, a city that suffers from endless nights where the sun never rises and endless days where it never goes down.

Recently they’ve been getting their hands dirty reworking hits from your favourite popstars including Zayn Malik and Kelly Clarkson. After releasing their own singles ‘Seen’ and ‘Girlfriend’ independently, Rytmeklubben have signed to Sony Music to release ‘Like That’. According to the group the track is essentially about a “friend with benefits” that “starts getting involved emotionally” and is the sound of pure ice-cold Norwegian glossy R&B pop.

The gang will also be spinning some tunes at our Ace to Beat party on Sunday 2nd July – if you want to come and hang tough at the FREE even then just rsvp here!

Here’s the playlist the crew put together for us. Enjoy!

Torjus’ selection:

Kehlani – ‘I Wanna Be’
Felix Snow ft. Lil Uzi Vert – ‘Love’
Cashmere Cat, Starrah, Tory Lanez, 2 Chainz – ‘Throw Myself A Party’
Terror Jr – ‘Sugar’

Hi Tom’s selection:
Mica Levi and Oliver Coates – ‘Xhill Stepping’
Lorenzo Senni – ‘Forever True’
Killavesi – ‘Control U’
Yves Tumor – ‘Role in Creation’

Dj Karaoke’s selection:
Ian Isiah – ‘247’
Fingdom feat. Sza – ‘What is Love’
James Ferraro – ‘So n2u’

HTA’s selection:
Lewis Cancut – ‘Body Querty’
Yung Lean – ‘Hennessy & Sailor Moon’
Francis and the lights – ‘I Want You to Shake’
Kiiara – ‘Feels’